Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
Defiant Diamonds Replace From Within
Sunday 3rd September 2017, 11:10 UK
Photo: Steve Brock
With no real avenues open for The Diamonds Management to take to replace Robert Lambert they've taken a brave and commendable decision.
Yes, with the only option being a 3:00 point National League rider, why not promote their own resource from #8 to #1? Seems a great way to go and one that will no doubt get the backing of the Brough Park faithful as one of their own takes to the track.

The Diamonds therefore go with Josh Embleton at #1 for Robert and all at Newcastle Speedway wish him the best of luck and hope he enjoys the experience.

The Diamonds make one other alteration to their line-up with Stuart Robson and Ashley Morris swapping race numbers. So. the revised Diamonds line-up should now be, 1. Josh Embleton 2. Stuart Robson 3. Ashley Morris 4. Ludvig Lindgren 5. Stevie Worrall 6. BEn Hopwood 7. Alfie Bowtell.

It's certainly going to be an interesting one against local rivals Redcar Bears who are desperate for points to maintain their play-off challenge. They will believe they have every chance of taking some away points with The Diamonds enforced changes.

Tapes-Up 6:30pm.
Last Updated: Sun 03 Sep 2017, 11:20 UK
Ludvig Lindgren steps down from Skipper's roll
"BTS" Diamonds and Monarchs produce another classic!
Narrow defeat at Edinburgh boosts determination for Sunday's Monarchs's visit
Own A Piece Of History
Good luck to Ash in tonight's British Final!
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Ludvig Lindgren


Stuart Robson


Ashley Morris


Tero Aarnio


Matej Kus


Carl Wilkinson


Matthew Wethers


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative