Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
Diamonds Looking To Cook Up Revenge
Sunday 1st October 2017, 11:21 UK
Photo: Steve Brock
The Sapphire Engineering Newcastle Diamonds finally return to competitive action tonight against Workington Comets in an outstanding Championship fixture.
Whilst the season maybe "over" as far as the Championship honours are concerned, there's still plenty for The Diamonds to race for this season, not least because they have a massive Knockout Cup tie looming against The Glasgow Tigers.

That's why tonight's meeting is very important as it gives the riders a chance to reacquaint themselves with each other as well as the Brough Park track. It also gives them a chance to exact revenge for a July home loss against the same opposition.

It wouldn't be an easy task as The Diamonds will once again be without #1 Robert Lambert owing to his Polish League commitments and with no facility on offer to cover his rides, local youngster Josh Embleton comes in to the side.

The Comets who have Brough specialist and British Champion Craig Cook in their ranks will be without Thomas Jorgensen for whom they will operate Rider Replacement although Cook will not be eligible to take one of those rides.

All Speedway fans intending on coming to tonight's fixture are reminded that the start time is one hour later than the normal Sunday start time with Tapes-Up at 7:30pm
Last Updated: Sun 01 Oct 2017, 15:42 UK
The ultimate all or nothing for Diamonds at Workington
Congratulations to the Teen Print Gems on their NJL Fours Silver medal!
A night to remember with a fine home win, Kenni Larsen was back on Tyneside, one stalwart retires and a new star is born!
The Curtain Comes Down But Just For The Winter
King Kenni returns this Sunday!
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Stuart Robson


Ludvig Lindgren


Ashley Morris


Tero Aarnio


Matej Kus


Matthew Wethers


Carl Wilkinson


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative