Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
Steve Worrall makes it three off the belt for Diamond of the year
Sunday 22nd October 2017, 22:57 UK
Photo: Steve Brock
Along side 30 heats of racing, the double-header also gave the fans their chance to congratulate the Diamond they thought had shone above the rest, and it was Steve Worrall who took the trophy for the third season in succession!
With referee, Graham Flint in attendance as a spectator, he was given the three envelopes which held the result of the fans public vote taken at the previous Byker meeting.

Once the votes had been independently counted and verified, in reverse order third placed Robert Lambert was announced ahead of second - for the second season running - Ashley Morris taking silver before Worrall was presented with the Newcastle Speedway Diamond of the Year trophy - for a record-breaking third year in a row....and well deserved it was too!
Last Updated: Mon 23 Oct 2017, 20:36 UK
Ludvig Lindgren steps down from Skipper's roll
"BTS" Diamonds and Monarchs produce another classic!
Narrow defeat at Edinburgh boosts determination for Sunday's Monarchs's visit
Own A Piece Of History
Good luck to Ash in tonight's British Final!
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Ludvig Lindgren


Stuart Robson


Ashley Morris


Tero Aarnio


Matej Kus


Carl Wilkinson


Matthew Wethers


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative