Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
2019 Fixtures are now published in full .. Go to our fixture page now! Click here!
BTS Diamonds ready for Fours' challenge 2pm today at Redcar
Sunday 1st July 2018, 09:10 UK
Photo: Steve Brock
This afternoon at the Prima Arena Stadium in Redcar, Newcastle's quintet (pictured above) take to the track to have a blast at winning some major silverware in 2018.
The SGB championship Four Team Championship hits the Teesside shale at 2.00pm (doors at 12 noon with a recommendation of arriving as early as possible) with a brand new formula designed to encompass all 11 Championship clubs.

All sides will take eight rides each within the qualification round which will comprise 22 heats of red hot action - and with the forecast set for the upper 20s, red hot is the opperative phrase so take sufficient factor 50 to last a good three or more hours.

The top four scorers will then go one to a more traditional 12-heat four team final with the gold, silver and bronze awarded thereafter.

Stuart Robson is well and truely up for success, and as skipper is leen to lead his side to the top, with Tero Aarnio and Ashley Morris also having good records at the South Tees Moto Park,it's looking good to go.

Matej Kus of course may well be the kingpin having started the season with the Bears and will know the best set up for Newcastle to follow while at reserve, in Carl Wilkinson, there's a vast amount of experience to call on if needed.

Its set to be a great - hot - few hours of racing this afternoon, make sure you get there in good time!!!
Last Updated: Wed 04 Jul 2018, 22:26 UK
Diamonds on track for Ben Barker Testimonial at Redcar on Saturday!
Season Tickes
Press and practice 2019
Simon Lambert finalises reconstruction of the Diamonds' 2019 septet
Diamonds react quickly to shock decision to stand down by bringing back GB World Cup star.
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Steve Worrall


Thomas Jorgensen


Lasse Bjerre


Matthew Wethers


Simon Lambert


Max Clegg


Danny Phillips


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative