Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
Cup fever comes to BTS Diamonds with the Workington Comets tonight, Brough at 6.30pm
Sunday 8th July 2018, 14:47 UK
The Newcastle "Boiler Technical Services"Diamonds start their SGB Championship Knock Out Cup journey tonight at Brough Park with the usual 6.30pm tapes up as the Workington Comets drop in for the quarter final, 1st leg.
Newcastle are again at full strength led at number one by new skipper Stuart Robson after the new averages has triggered a shuffle in riding order which sees Tero Aarnio at five and Ludvig Lindgren at two with the team displaying a new dynamic with its pairings.

Workington come in fresh from two Victories over the Berwick Bandits, hammering them 59-31 at Derwent Park on Friday and taking the double last night at Sheilfield Park 43-47.

However there are grave doubts over their captain Ty Proctor who crashed out at the Bandits in last night's heat three, with injury rider replacement taking over while Mason Campton also crashed in heat one but finished his commitment unabated.

Workington's visit heralds the return of former Diamonds' favourite, Rene Bach at number one and as ever is sure to get a warm welcome from the Byker crowd.

The Comets also boast one of the best Brits on the go at the moment in young Dan Bewley who is certainly an extremely exciting talent on the tracks this year.

Newcastle will of course be aiming to amass a big lead tonight to take to the second leg... Date to be confirmed.
Last Updated: Sun 08 Jul 2018, 15:03 UK
All systems are GO! for 2019
Martin Phillips - A Season Review And The Future
Diamonds' cup dream ends in Cumbria as
The ultimate all or nothing for Diamonds at Workington
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Stuart Robson


Ludvig Lindgren


Ashley Morris


Tero Aarnio


Matej Kus


Matthew Wethers


Carl Wilkinson


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative