Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
Youth Series Heads North
Monday 10th September 2018, 12:48 UK
British Youth Championship 150cc Final to be held at Brough after next weeks meeting against Workington.
THE British Youth Championships head to the North East this coming weekend with Berwick and Newcastle taking centre stage.

On Saturday 15th Berwick host the final round of both the 500cc and 250cc series and then the following day (Sunday 16th) Newcastle stage the British
150cc Final.

British Youth Boss Neil Vatcher said: “This is great news for the boys and girls competing in the Championship, and also great that the two North East tracks have invited us along.

“We haven't had a round since July 28, so all the guys are chomping at the bit to get back to competitive racing.”

The Youth Round at Berwick will consist of 11 qualifying heats and a final for each class, with home favourite Leon Flint competing on his home-town track, so is sure to have the majority of the local support.

The next day at Newcastle is a one-off British Final for the riders who have supported the British Youth Championship this year. This will be eight riders competing over eight qualifying heats plus a winner-takes-all final. 13-year-old Newcastle Gem rider Archie Freeman, along with fellow Gem Danny Smith are certain to have the backing of the Geordie support.

The Young Lions would like to thank the promotions of both Berwick and Newcastle for hosting the finals.

More details to follow.
Last Updated: Wed 19 Dec 2018, 14:00 UK
Happy New Year 2019
Martin Phillips gives his thoughts on 2019
Happy Christmas from the Diamonds!
Danny's Back With A Point To Prove
Danny Phillips and Lasse Bjerre make the 2019 Diamonds ready to race!
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Matthew Wethers


Nike Lunna


Max Clegg


Thomas Jorgensen


Victor Palovaara


Danny Phillips


Lasse Bjerre


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative