Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
We're sorry that the website can't be updated in some areas. A new site is on the way
All systems are GO! for 2019
Thursday 15th November 2018, 23:38 UK
With the Newcastle Diamond's confirmed inclusion in the 2019 SGB Championship, promotional thoughts have turned to rider recruitment.
Freshly back from the BSPA AGM, Diamonds co-owner, Martin Phillips was back in the North East yesterday filled with recharged enthusiasm for the new season commencing in Spring next season, saying: "It was a good few days work with good positive thinking, and as we gave our declaration of intent to be a part of the 2019 Championship, we can now get our heads down to put a team together within the new points limit that we believe will enthuse, entertain and thrill our crowd.

"Obviously at this early stage we cannot put names out there, but I can reassure supporters that we are currently in talks with several riders who will do a fine job in the Diamond's colours.

"We anticipate we're not that far from releasing a name or two relatively soon, and when we do I feel it will be a solid start to team building.

"All at Newcastle Speedway are striving positively behind the scenes to make sure our 90th season on Tyneside will be a season to savour and remember."

As soon as riders are signed, sealed and fully delivered, and not untill, then this website and the local press is the place to keep regular checks on for all the news as it happens.
Last Updated: Thu 15 Nov 2018, 23:56 UK
Freak falls and untimely engine blows scupper Diamonds' efforts vs. Leicester
BTS Diamonds take on Leicester tonight at Brough, 6.30pm
Happy Birthday to US!
Scunthorpe v Newcastle tonight is OFF
Speedway of Nations comes to South Gosforth
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Steve Worrall


Thomas Jorgensen


Lasse Bjerre


Matthew Wethers


Simon Lambert


Max Clegg


Danny Phillips


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative