Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
2020 Season Ticket application closing date Saturday February 29th ... get yours soon
Welcome the Monarchs tonight at 6.30pm!
Sunday 8th September 2019, 10:13 UK
Photo: Steve Brock
Edinburgh head down the A1 to take on the BTS Diamonds tonight (6.30pm start), after their slim Play-off hopes were ended at Berwick last night. The Monarchs lost 60-30 to a rampant Bandits side.
They will be without number one Sam Masters tonight, as he heads over to ride for his Polish club in the Polish League Play-offs. The Monarchs bring in Richard Lawson as a guest.

Lawson scored 15 points for Eastbourne only two weeks ago at Brough.

The Diamonds have an injury concern over Matty Wethers after he crashed out at Berwick last week and they will give the Australian all the time he needs to decide whether he is fit enough to ride.

Max Clegg moves back into the main body of the side, with Ulrich Ostergaard dropping down to reserve.

Danny Phillips has a long drive to contend with, after he guested for Eastbourne in their second leg of the KnockOut Cup Semi-final encounter, which saw Redcar win on aggregate 92-88 to meet the Diamonds in the Final.

It’s the start of a few busy days for the Diamonds as they head to Glasgow on Tuesday and Sheffield on Wednesday, as they try to avoid finishing bottom of the league.

Diamonds: Steve Worrall, Max Clegg, Lasse Bjerre, Matty Wethers (if fit), Thomas Jorgensen, Ulrich Ostergaard, Danny Phillips.

Edinburgh: Richard Lawson (guest), James Sarjeant, Josh Pickering, Ricky Wells, Cameron Heeps, William Lawson, Connor Coles.

Last Updated: Sun 08 Sep 2019, 12:43 UK
Newcastle Speedway Club Statement
2020 Season Ticket application closing date Saturday February 29th
Diamonds welcome Metro
Diamonds release rider draw for the 90th meeting, and there's disappointment as Leon Flint has to leave the Gems
Boiler Technical Services back the Gems in 2020
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Steve Worrall


Thomas Jorgensen


Lasse Bjerre


Matthew Wethers


Simon Lambert


Max Clegg


Danny Phillips


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative