Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
Diamonds' 2020 fixtures are now in the news section!!!
Diamonds relishing Tuesday's trip to Glasgow.
Monday 9th September 2019, 21:08 UK
Newcastle BTS Diamonds travel to Scotland as they take on the Glasgow Tigers, hoping to capitalise on their superb win over the Tigers’ Scottish rivals Edinburgh on Sunday.
The meeting will now start at 7pm, after the forecast of bad weather for later in the evening was predicted.

Newcastle await news on the fitness of Matty Wethers and Team Manager George English sad: “We go to Glasgow full of confidence. I believe we can come away with something, although we would rather be going with Matty in the side and we hope that will be the case.”

The Championship Shield match in May saw the Tigers win 51-39, with Craig Cook unbeatable for the hosts.

For the Diamonds skipper Steve Worrall top scored with 17, but he had little back-up, with Matty Wethers next best on 7+2.

After the trip to Ashfield, the Diamonds are at Sheffield (7.30pm) on Wednesday night and then host Redcar at Brough Park on Sunday (6.30pm) in the league, which will be a “dress rehearsal” for the KnockOut Cup Final, which is still to be arranged.

Line-ups: Glasgow: Craig Cook, Mikkel B Andersen, Claus Vissing, Sam Jensen, Rasmus Jensen, Connor Bailey, Kyle Bickley.

Diamonds: Stevie Worrall, Max Clegg, Lasse Bjerre, Matthew Wethers (if fit), Thomas Jørgensen, Ulrich Ostergaard, Danny Phillips.
Last Updated: Fri 17 Jan 2020, 03:08 UK
2020 Diamond's Fixtures
Newcastle continue Gems NLD Trophy side with another local hero
Newcastle Gems are roaring into the 2020 National League Trophy, and Archie Freeman is their first signing!
Newcastle Speedway applies to join the National League Trophy Competition
Supporters' night for your diary!!
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Steve Worrall


Thomas Jorgensen


Lasse Bjerre


Matthew Wethers


Simon Lambert


Max Clegg


Danny Phillips


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative